Jersey Shore Arena

Home/ To Learn / Learn to Skate
Learn to Skate

The Jersey Shore Arena is proud to present the 2017 - 2018 Learn to Skate USA Program.  This inexpensive, recreational group lesson program is open to students from Pre-School through Adult. The Learn to Skate USA  program is designed to develop skills that students need to move on to our advanced hockey and figure skating programs. We strive to provide our students with skills appropriate to their age level in a fun and safe environment!

We offer a World, International and National level Senior coaching staff as well as an entire Learn to Skate USA staff of United States Figure Skating Learn To Skate USA registered coaches.  Levels are determined by the United States Figure Skating Learn To Skate USA Program evaluation description. Please see program description for levels offered.

  • The minimum enrollment is 3 students per class
  • The maximum enrollment is 16 students per class

********

					2017-2018 FALL WINTER SPRING LEARN TO SKATE SESSIONS
							Session 1 
Tue. Sept. 19, 26, Oct. 3, 10, 17, 24, 31 (7)
Sat. Sept. 9, 16, 23, 30 Oct. 7, 14, 21 (7)
Sun. Sept. 10, 17, 24, Oct. 1, 8, 15, 22 (7)

							Session 2  - Please Note NO Class  Sat 11/25, Sun 11/26
Tue. Nov. 7, 14, 21, 28, Dec. 5, 12, 19 (7)
Sat. Oct. 28, Nov. 4, 11, 18, Dec. 2, 9, 16 (7)
Sun. Oct. 29, Nov 5, 12, 19, Dec. 3, 10 ,17 (7)

Session 3
Tue. Jan. 16, 23, 30, Feb. 6, 13, 20, 27 (7)
Sat. Jan. 6, 13, 20, 27 Feb. 3, 10 (6)
Sun. Jan. 7, 14, 21, 28 Feb. 4, 11 (6)

Session 4
Tue. Mar. 6, 13, 20, 27, April 3, 10, 17 (7)
Sat. Feb. 17, 24 Mar. 3, 10, 17, 24 (6)
Sun. Feb. 18, 25 Mar. 4, 11, 18, 25 (6)

Session 5
Tue. April 24, May 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 June 5 (7)
Sat. April 7, 14, 21, 28 May 5, 12 (6)
Sun. April 8, 15, 22, 29 May 6, 13 (6)

Session 6 - Please Note NO Classes Sat & Sun May 26 & 27
Sat. May 19, June 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 (6)
Sun. May 20, June 3, 10, 17, 24 July 1 (6)

** PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF CLASS DATES - AROUND HOLIDAYS**

Please remember Coaches are NOT responsible for holding up a skater during the classes

Tuesday Instruction Time - 10:00am - 10:30am (Practice Follows until Noon)
Saturday & Sunday Instruction Time - 10:45am - 11:15am (Practice Follows until 12:15pm) 
*Advanced Freestyle - Saturdays at 9:30am 

Session Fee's:  $145.00 for 6 Week Session / $170.00 for 7 Week Session / $195.00 for 8 Week Session
Advanced Pre Freeskat: 6 Week Session $240.00 / 7 Week Session $280.00 / 8 Week Session $320.00 

Please remember Coaches are NOT responsible for holding up a skater during the classes

*Classes must meet minimum enrollment in order for the level to be offered. Additional coaches will be added to groups exceeding 12 students.  **Please note that all schedules are subject to change.  Enrollment Fees are non-refundable.  There are no make-ups for missed classes.

Questions...  Please contact us 732-919-7070 / lynne@jerseyshorearena.com 

*******

Phone
(732) 919-7070
Send a Message Click here
Registration Click to download